Refactoring core boot-up logic in kernel.
authorGerd Zellweger <mail@gerdzellweger.com>
Tue, 24 Sep 2013 11:30:19 +0000 (13:30 +0200)
committerGerd Zellweger <mail@gerdzellweger.com>
Thu, 24 Oct 2013 08:19:08 +0000 (10:19 +0200)
commit0fa3598408e041fabd88b5b279791091820a8af0
tree9639aae1e5fe439a1951ad48f16bb25960617be8
parent821020accb6c267b4358273ebfe53c9af74645f5
Refactoring core boot-up logic in kernel.

Move architecture independent logic into single arch-independent
syscall for all platforms. Handle arch specific boot-up with
specialized function (usually defined in start_aps.c).
25 files changed:
errors/errno.fugu
kernel/Hakefile
kernel/arch/armv7/irq.c
kernel/arch/armv7/syscall.c
kernel/arch/omap44xx/init.c
kernel/arch/omap44xx/start_aps.c
kernel/arch/x86/start_aps.c [deleted file]
kernel/arch/x86/syscall.c
kernel/arch/x86_32/init.c
kernel/arch/x86_32/init_ap_x86_32.S [moved from kernel/arch/x86/init_ap_x86_32.S with 100% similarity]
kernel/arch/x86_32/start_aps.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kernel/arch/x86_64/init.c
kernel/arch/x86_64/init_ap_x86_64.S [moved from kernel/arch/x86/init_ap_x86_64.S with 100% similarity]
kernel/arch/x86_64/start_aps.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kernel/arch/x86_64/startup_arch.c
kernel/coreboot.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kernel/include/arch/armv7-m/armv7_syscall.h
kernel/include/arch/armv7/armv7_syscall.h [deleted file]
kernel/include/arch/armv7/start_aps.h
kernel/include/arch/x86/cmos.h
kernel/include/arch/x86/start_aps.h
kernel/include/arch/x86/syscall.h
kernel/include/coreboot.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kernel/include/syscall.h
kernel/syscall.c