pci: Expose real bar number to pci clients.
authorMoritz Hoffmann <moritz.hoffmann@inf.ethz.ch>
Thu, 6 Aug 2015 16:14:32 +0000 (18:14 +0200)
committerMoritz Hoffmann <moritz.hoffmann@inf.ethz.ch>
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 14:16:34 +0000 (16:16 +0200)
commit4b7dcfa7b70340a05a1bbc27b458568166db68b0
tree03aca1d204a38ef7e97e64e58cb484442617b714
parent0036d2fa62f001554d7bf5f36195ba2a3854b59d
pci: Expose real bar number to pci clients.

In Barrelfish, the PCI BARs are compacted into a non-sparse array. Some devices
have bars that have gaps between them, for example 0 and 2, or 0 and 5. This
information can be inportant to drivers. In order to address this, this change
returns the bar number on the get_cap RPC call and stores it in the device_mem
struct.

Signed-off-by: Moritz Hoffmann <moritz.hoffmann@inf.ethz.ch>
if/pci.if
include/pci/mem.h
lib/pci/pci_client.c
usr/pci/pci.c
usr/pci/pci.h
usr/pci/pci_service.c