T258: refactor creation of new cspaces to make it cleaner
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 16:29:22 +0000 (18:29 +0200)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 16:32:09 +0000 (18:32 +0200)
commit53f350e7518e9e56f572093cd179f2c196b3cb48
tree51ec97b84126ec2621a151ee2e6d1434449565e3
parentda4c8b6d1f09314fbc1e7740f15278ebc0de07ed
T258: refactor creation of new cspaces to make it cleaner

This removes the need for manual updating of cnoderefs in libspawndomain. We
introduce a new function cnode_create_l1() for creating new L1 cnodes in L2
slots in our cspace, and rewrite cnode_create_foreign() to
cnode_create_foreign_l2() which takes a capref to an L1 cnode and a slot in
the L1 cnode for where to put the new L2 cnode.

Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
errors/errno.fugu
include/barrelfish/capabilities.h
lib/barrelfish/capabilities.c
lib/spawndomain/spawn.c