T310: capops: Replace num_monitors_online() with num_monitors_ready_for_capops()
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 12:40:05 +0000 (14:40 +0200)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 15:11:34 +0000 (17:11 +0200)
commit6bd6bbbc4bae084dfdce2652d6da01a5553afae1
treecba7faff35aec9966b6b72f6f7160359b2efe734
parent54c6295f0a1237110e29f935dff3c36ff0b7d8be
T310: capops: Replace num_monitors_online() with num_monitors_ready_for_capops()

This commit replaces num_monitors_online() which was implemented as a query to
octopus for the number of online spawnd processes, with a function that counts
all intermon bindings that have the capops_ready flag set. This is what we
really need to know to decide what to do in the distributed capabilities code.

Closes T310.

Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
usr/monitor/Hakefile
usr/monitor/capops/capsend.c
usr/monitor/capops/internal.c [new file with mode: 0644]
usr/monitor/capops/internal.h
usr/monitor/capops/revoke.c
usr/monitor/include/monitor.h
usr/monitor/octopus_client.c