VirtIO: Adapted the device initialization process to make it work.
authorReto Achermann <acreto@student.ethz.ch>
Mon, 16 Jun 2014 14:26:10 +0000 (16:26 +0200)
committerStefan Kaestle <stefan.kaestle@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 20:19:38 +0000 (22:19 +0200)
commitbe6a7f8ed11334fcd96f4863d05db565ed3442fe
tree143705312f21122e3c87206aa69f62a9befbadc6
parent3b86fb0ece44716b248ac7a3ea5f9821d57cf796
VirtIO: Adapted the device initialization process to make it work.

- Changes in the notification protocol between host and guest
- Addition of information to serve the device intitalization (host side)
- introduced a yield when waiting for the ready bit.
- device specific setup is now handled during device_open
15 files changed:
devices/virtio/virtio_mmio.dev
errors/errno.fugu
include/virtio/virtio_device.h
include/virtio/virtio_host.h
include/virtio/virtqueue.h
lib/virtio/backends/virtio_device_mmio.c
lib/virtio/backends/virtio_mmio.h
lib/virtio/device.c
lib/virtio/device.h
lib/virtio/devices/virtio_block.c
lib/virtio/host.c
lib/virtio/virtqueue.c
usr/drivers/virtio/block/device.c
usr/drivers/virtio/block/main_guest.c
usr/drivers/virtio/block/main_host.c