T191: Implement prototype for new retype
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:19:02 +0000 (15:19 +0200)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:20:53 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
commitc80cb48d8d7aac069b84df3674e2907c9be10596
treece1053af1113376bf5c7e750bf41812e84fb7fb7
parent69b41b96b7d9e765c289f2f6471a990c09eea783
T191: Implement prototype for new retype

The new retype call takes an offset into the source cap and a count of objects
to create.  This is different from the old call that just took a source and
created as many new objects as fit into that source (determined by source size
and requested size for new objects).

Currently available as `cap_retype2(dest_start, src, offset, new_type, objsize, count);`

Note that this is not used anywhere yet.

Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
errors/errno.fugu
include/arch/x86_64/barrelfish/invocations_arch.h
include/barrelfish/capabilities.h
include/barrelfish_kpi/capabilities.h
kernel/arch/x86_64/syscall.c
kernel/capabilities.c
kernel/include/capabilities.h
kernel/include/syscall.h
kernel/syscall.c
lib/barrelfish/capabilities.c