[T115] extending support for cpuid instruction
authorReto Achermann <reto.achermann@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 10 Jun 2015 11:53:18 +0000 (13:53 +0200)
committerReto Achermann <reto.achermann@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 10 Jun 2015 12:00:54 +0000 (14:00 +0200)
commitd6802fb4902183c3974efcd19c5b2a9818c8f44d
treee0e35d22cc992e7e03b32c2b7cc552ba749f4d26
parentc67594a1f79dd2bebb1c102be8712e55396e3b3b
[T115] extending support for cpuid instruction

initial commit of a unified cpuid library for obtaining information
about cpu features, caches, tlbs, cores/threads etc.

Signed-off-by: Reto Achermann <reto.achermann@inf.ethz.ch>
14 files changed:
devices/Hakefile
devices/cpuid.dev
devices/cpuid_amd.dev [new file with mode: 0644]
devices/cpuid_intel.dev [new file with mode: 0644]
errors/errno.fugu
include/cpuid/cpuid.h
include/cpuid/cpuid_spaces.h
lib/cpuid/Hakefile [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/cpuid/cpuid_amd.c [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/cpuid/cpuid_amd.h [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/cpuid/cpuid_generic.c [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/cpuid/cpuid_intel.c [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/cpuid/cpuid_intel.h [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/cpuid/cpuid_internal.h [new file with mode: 0644]