32bit arm: fix large page support. Close T148.
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 13:06:31 +0000 (15:06 +0200)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 12:46:54 +0000 (14:46 +0200)
commitda716250158ac147c3b50b7ce492a7b5ada73da3
treea96c1d099e1620db8f507015a1b91b8ddde30f10
parentf757241dd20db806e253c664e397735c27bebf10
32bit arm: fix large page support. Close T148.

This implements a bit field to track the mapping of individual L2 tables for
armv5 and armv7 user space page table management. Having this tracking
bitfield we can use 1MB sections without having weird interference between
unused L2 tables and creating new section mappings.

Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
include/arch/arm/barrelfish/invocations_arch.h
include/target/arm/barrelfish/pmap_target.h
kernel/arch/arm/syscall.c
kernel/arch/armv7/paging.c
lib/barrelfish/arch/arm/pmap_arch.c
lib/barrelfish/dispatch.c
lib/barrelfish/vspace/mmu_aware.c
usr/tests/large_page/Hakefile
usr/tests/large_page/malloc_test.c
usr/tests/large_page/map_test_32.c