proc_mgmt: Fix race condition
authorDaniel Schwyn <daniel.schwyn@inf.ethz.ch>
Mon, 5 Aug 2019 12:49:10 +0000 (14:49 +0200)
committerDaniel Schwyn <daniel.schwyn@inf.ethz.ch>
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 14:08:16 +0000 (15:08 +0100)
commitf77d1f2c32ad0a91e45d77b6a1d76dfd2d586c84
treef173edad3bd6065309030faa7b183226f06c703f
parent74aee964f277fb1b2578913f13ace6611e8419cc
proc_mgmt: Fix race condition

The process manager would get stuck when a spawn request arrived
before the corresponding spawnd was up. Now it just returns an error.
It tells the nameserver when it's ready on a core and the
clients can wait for that.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Schwyn <daniel.schwyn@inf.ethz.ch>
usr/proc_mgmt/service.c