T191: change PhysAddr, RAM, Frame, DevFrame and VNode_* cap types to have size in...
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 15:40:54 +0000 (16:40 +0100)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Fri, 26 Feb 2016 16:26:19 +0000 (17:26 +0100)
commitfc7fc8de24164ebb1d38e6444abc1dd982068a72
treeaf315594fbcea2deb9782b0eb6db953dd59a5464
parente89aa9132aa0fb7179ce2ee90cbc447bc7b1e77a
T191: change PhysAddr, RAM, Frame, DevFrame and VNode_* cap types to have size in bytes

This only changes the actual struct capability reprensentation for these
types.  Most of the code dealing with these types now uses log2ceil(bits) to
set the new `bytes` field.

Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
18 files changed:
capabilities/caps.hl
kernel/arch/x86_64/page_mappings_arch.c
kernel/arch/x86_64/syscall.c
kernel/cap_delete.c
kernel/capabilities.c
kernel/include/kernel.h
lib/barrelfish/debug.c
usr/bench/mdb_bench/main.c
usr/bench/mdb_bench/reset.c
usr/mem_serv_dist/mem_serv.c
usr/mem_serv_dist/steal.c
usr/monitor/capops/delete.c
usr/monitor/domain.c
usr/monitor/inter.c
usr/monitor/spawn.c
usr/monitor/ump_support.c
usr/tests/mdbtests/test_addr_zero.c
usr/tests/mdbtests/test_range_query.c