capabilities: make mapping caps size 1 (from 0) so they do not mess up mdb_range_query()
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 14:52:28 +0000 (15:52 +0100)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 14:55:19 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>

capabilities/caps.hl

index ab3a5c3..5fd75c1 100644 (file)
@@ -33,6 +33,9 @@ define objsize_vnode_arm_l1 16384;
 define objsize_vnode_arm_l2 1024;
 /* size of a kernel control block */
 define objsize_kcb 65536; /* OBJSIZE_KCB */
+/* size of a mapping cap:
+ * if mappings are zero-sized they mess up range queries */
+define objsize_mapping 1;
 
 /**
     The capabilities of the whole system are listed thereafter.
@@ -74,6 +77,7 @@ cap Mapping abstract {
     uint16 pte_count;
 
     address { get_address(cap) };
+    size { objsize_mapping };
 };
 
 cap VNode abstract {