Merge branch 'toolchain1604'.
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:25:39 +0000 (11:25 +0200)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:23:20 +0000 (13:23 +0200)
This pulls in the changes that are needed to build and test Barrelfish on
Ubuntu 16.04.

Closes T211.

Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>

1  2 
hake/Config.hs.template
hake/Tools.hs
hake/X86_32.hs
tools/harness/tests/common.py
tools/harness/tests/coreboottest.py

Simple merge
diff --cc hake/Tools.hs
Simple merge
diff --cc hake/X86_32.hs
Simple merge
@@@ -7,10 -7,10 +7,11 @@@
  # ETH Zurich D-INFK, Universitaetstr 6, CH-8092 Zurich. Attn: Systems Group.
  ##########################################################################
  
- import os, shutil, select, datetime, fdpexpect, pexpect
+ import os, shutil, select, datetime, pexpect, tempfile, signal
+ from pexpect import fdpexpect
  import barrelfish, debug
  from tests import Test
 +from harness import RAW_FILE_NAME as RAW_TEST_OUTPUT_FILENAME
  
  DEFAULT_TEST_TIMEOUT = datetime.timedelta(seconds=360)
  DEFAULT_BOOT_TIMEOUT = datetime.timedelta(seconds=240)
@@@ -267,8 -266,8 +295,8 @@@ class InteractiveTest(TestCommon)
          fh = machine.get_output()
  
  
-         self.console = fdpexpect.fdspawn(fh, timeout=self.test_timeout)
+         self.console = SignalledFdSpawn(fh, timeout=self.test_timeout)
 -        self.console.logfile = tempfile.NamedTemporaryFile()
 +        self.console.logfile = open(os.path.join(self.testdir, RAW_TEST_OUTPUT_FILENAME), 'wb+')
  
          while self.boot_attempts < MAX_BOOT_ATTEMPTS:
              index = self.console.expect(["Barrelfish CPU driver starting", 
Simple merge