harness: fix gem5 machine to use correct boot image, and fix kernel command line...
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Thu, 13 Oct 2016 13:20:06 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Thu, 13 Oct 2016 13:31:49 +0000 (15:31 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>

tools/harness/machines/__init__.py
tools/harness/machines/gem5.py

index 17f82e2..ad9dc1c 100644 (file)
@@ -144,7 +144,7 @@ class ARMMachineBase(Machine):
         if self.kernel_args is None:
             for line in self._get_template_menu_lst():
                 if line.startswith("kernel"):
-                    _, _, args = line.split(" ", 2)
+                    _, _, args = line.strip().split(" ", 2)
                     self.kernel_args = args.split(" ")
         return self.kernel_args
 
index bf2b9f4..11daf24 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ GEM5_PATH = '/home/netos/tools/gem5/gem5-stable-1604'
 GEM5_START_TIMEOUT = 1 # in seconds
 
 class Gem5MachineBase(ARMSimulatorBase):
-    imagename = "armv7_a15ve_1_image"
+    imagename = "armv7_a15ve_gem5_image"
 
     def __init__(self, options):
         super(Gem5MachineBase, self).__init__(options)
@@ -81,7 +81,7 @@ class Gem5MachineARM(Gem5MachineBase):
         # write menu.lst in build directory
         debug.verbose("writing menu.lst in build directory")
         menulst_fullpath = os.path.join(self.options.builds[0].build_dir,
-                "platforms", "arm", "menu.lst.armv7_a15ve")
+                "platforms", "arm", self.menulst_template)
         debug.verbose("writing menu.lst in build directory: %s" %
                 menulst_fullpath)
         self._write_menu_lst(modules.get_menu_data("/"), menulst_fullpath)