libmdb: add argument sanity check in mdb_is_inside()
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 14:49:21 +0000 (15:49 +0100)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 14:55:16 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>

lib/mdb/mdb_tree.c

index f9e34ee..0278c6a 100644 (file)
@@ -555,6 +555,8 @@ static bool
 mdb_is_inside(genpaddr_t outer_begin, genpaddr_t outer_end,
               genpaddr_t inner_begin, genpaddr_t inner_end)
 {
+    assert(outer_begin <= outer_end);
+    assert(inner_begin <= inner_end);
     return
         (inner_begin >= outer_begin && inner_end < outer_end) ||
         (inner_begin > outer_begin && inner_end <= outer_end);