clang-format: reduce penalty for excess characters
authorReto Achermann <reto.achermann@inf.ethz.ch>
Fri, 9 Aug 2019 08:20:04 +0000 (10:20 +0200)
committerLukas Humbel <lukas.humbel@inf.ethz.ch>
Thu, 7 Nov 2019 15:02:53 +0000 (16:02 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Reto Achermann <reto.achermann@inf.ethz.ch>

.clang-format

index 0b9f8a5..86b16a3 100644 (file)
@@ -76,8 +76,8 @@ PenaltyBreakAssignment: 50
 PenaltyBreakBeforeFirstCallParameter: 19
 PenaltyBreakComment: 200
 PenaltyBreakFirstLessLess: 120
-PenaltyBreakString: 5
-PenaltyExcessCharacter: 1000000
+PenaltyBreakString: 2
+PenaltyExcessCharacter: 30
 PenaltyReturnTypeOnItsOwnLine: 60
 PointerAlignment: Right
 ReflowComments:  true