T73: do full TLB flush when modifying flags.
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Fri, 6 Mar 2015 09:49:48 +0000 (10:49 +0100)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Mon, 9 Mar 2015 14:42:01 +0000 (15:42 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>

kernel/arch/x86_64/page_mappings_arch.c

index 65cd8b0..faae519 100644 (file)
@@ -426,8 +426,9 @@ errval_t page_mappings_modify_flags(struct capability *frame, size_t offset,
         paging_x86_64_modify_flags(entry, flags);
     }
 
-    /* flush affected TLB entries and return */
-    return paging_tlb_flush_range(mapping, pages);
+    /* do full TLB flush */
+    do_full_tlb_flush();
+    return SYS_ERR_OK;
 }
 
 void paging_dump_tables(struct dcb *dispatcher)