Use unlines to print lines
authorDaniel Schwyn <danielschwyn@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 May 2017 08:06:03 +0000 (10:06 +0200)
committerDaniel Schwyn <schwyda@student.ethz.ch>
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 12:21:18 +0000 (14:21 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Daniel Schwyn <schwyda@student.ethz.ch>

tools/sockeye2/Main.hs
tools/sockeye2/SockeyeAST.hs

index cec1564..c3793f6 100644 (file)
@@ -119,7 +119,7 @@ checkAST ast = do
     case checkSockeye ast of 
         [] -> return ()
         errors -> do
-            hPutStrLn stderr $ intercalate "\n" (foldl flattenErrors ["Failed checks:"] errors)
+            hPutStr stderr $ unlines (foldl flattenErrors ["Failed checks:"] errors)
             exitWith $ ExitFailure 3
         where flattenErrors es (key, errors)
                 = let indented = map ((replicate 4 ' ') ++) errors
@@ -135,7 +135,7 @@ compile Prolog   ast = return $ Prolog.compile ast
 {- Outputs the compilation result -}
 output :: Maybe FilePath -> String -> IO ()
 output outFile out = do
-    case outFile of Nothing -> putStrLn out
+    case outFile of Nothing -> putStr out
                     Just f  -> writeFile f out
 
 main = do
index b477d8a..1ff1ba7 100644 (file)
@@ -85,5 +85,5 @@ instance Show NodeSpec where
                     in acceptStr ++ " " ++ translateStr ++ " " ++ overlayStr
 
 instance Show NetSpec where
-    show (NetSpec netSpec) = intercalate "\n" $ map nodeStr netSpec
+    show (NetSpec netSpec) = unlines $ map nodeStr netSpec
                              where nodeStr (id, node) = show id ++ " is " ++ show node
\ No newline at end of file