libbarrelfish: memobj_anon: return error if frame_identify fails
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 17:03:58 +0000 (18:03 +0100)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 14:38:05 +0000 (15:38 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>

lib/barrelfish/vspace/memobj_anon.c

index 9032b50..2974dab 100644 (file)
@@ -270,6 +270,9 @@ static errval_t fill_foff(struct memobj *memobj, genvaddr_t offset, struct capre
 
     struct frame_identity fi;
     err = frame_identify(frame, &fi);
+    if (err_is_fail(err)) {
+        return err_push(err, LIB_ERR_FRAME_IDENTIFY);
+    }
     assert(err_is_ok(err));
     new->pa = fi.base;