Do not generate preamble when compiling Sockeye files to Prolog
authorDaniel Schwyn <schwyda@student.ethz.ch>
Wed, 31 May 2017 14:26:25 +0000 (16:26 +0200)
committerDaniel Schwyn <schwyda@student.ethz.ch>
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 12:22:33 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Daniel Schwyn <schwyda@student.ethz.ch>

tools/sockeye2/SockeyeBackendProlog.hs

index 9fab04e..5996bca 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ import Data.Char
 import qualified SockeyeAST as AST
 
 compile :: AST.NetSpec -> String
-compile ast = preamble ++ generate ast
+compile = generate
 
 {- Code Generator -}
 class PrologGenerator a where
@@ -60,11 +60,6 @@ instance PrologGenerator AST.Addr where
     generate (AST.Addr addr) = show addr
 
 {- Helper functions -}
-preamble :: String
-preamble = let dynamicPredicates = ["net/2"]
-           in (unlines $ map f dynamicPredicates) ++ "\n"
-           where f arg = ":-" ++ predicate "dynamic" [arg] ++ "."
-
 predicate :: String -> [String] -> String
 predicate name args = name ++ (parens $ intercalate "," args)