x86_64: kernel: do *not* include machine/param.h
authorSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Tue, 29 Aug 2017 12:59:11 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
committerSimon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>
Tue, 29 Aug 2017 14:26:34 +0000 (16:26 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Simon Gerber <simon.gerber@inf.ethz.ch>

include/arch/x86/barrelfish_kpi/asm_inlines_arch.h
kernel/arch/x86/apic.c

index c7b19d8..36f6c9d 100644 (file)
@@ -17,8 +17,6 @@
 
 #ifndef __ASSEMBLER__
 
-#include <machine/param.h>
-
 /** \brief This code reads the cycle counter */
 static inline uint64_t rdtsc(void)
 {
@@ -76,7 +74,9 @@ static inline void clflush(void *line)
     __asm volatile("clflush %0" :: "m" (line));
 }
 
-//#define CACHE_LINE_SIZE 64 /* bytes */
+#ifndef CACHE_LINE_SIZE
+#define CACHE_LINE_SIZE 64 /* bytes */
+#endif
 
 #ifndef __cplusplus
 /* flush a range of memory from the cache */
index 15ee562..300ea90 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,6 @@
 #include <arch/x86/start_aps.h>
 #include <paging_kernel_arch.h>
 #include <x86.h>
-#include <sys/param.h>
 
 #include <dev/ia32_dev.h>
 #include <dev/xapic_dev.h>